new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Melancholy Muse... (2005-05-23 - 2:31 p.m.)

So, another month has rolled around and still I haven't made any concerted effort to keep my poor diary up to date. Not surprising really given that I much prefer reading than producing....

Perhaps the oddest feeling that I have felt since I discovered this wonderful hobby (blog reading) is one of loss. Loss and sadness when one of you decide that this is not for you anymore. I know its selfish and annoying and horrible of me but I really don't want you to go.

I want to know where you are, that you're ok. That all is well or at the very least that you're coping. There are some things that can only truly be appreciated by a stranger - admittedly there are more things that can be appreciated by a friend but I could hardly call myself that could I?

So I'd like to propose a toast.... to those who have come and gone, those who have returned and those that remain... now and always, your avid fan...

Alley

previous - next